International Holocaust Remembrance Day: Responsibilities for All of Society

Online

Join B'nai B'rith International for our annual International Holocaust Remembrance Day event – this month marking 15 years of observance – as we present a global virtual program: “Holocaust Remembrance: Responsibilities for All Society.”

Monday, January 24, 2022, at 11:00 (ET) / 11:00 (New York) / 13:00 (Rio de Janeiro) / 17:00 (Brussels) / 18:00 (Jerusalem).

Featuring:

  • Opening remarks by B'nai B'rith International CEO Daniel Mariaschin
  • Keynote speech by German Foreign Minister Annalena Baerbock
  • Video message by United States Secretary of Homeland Security, Alejandro Mayorkas
  • Video message by Vice President of the European Commission Margaritis Schinas


Our CEO Dan Mariaschin will deliver opening remarks.
 

Panel I – Institutional responses from across the world

  • Irwin Cotler, Canadian Special Envoy on Preserving Holocaust Remembrance and Combating Antisemitism
  • Ellen Germain, United States Special Envoy for Holocaust Issues
  • Fernando Lottenberg, the Organization of American States Commissioner to Monitor and Combat Antisemitism
  • Katharina von Schnurbein, European Commission Coordinator on Combating Antisemitism and Fostering Jewish Life


Panel II – Best practices from diverse fields

  • Kathrin Meyer, Executive Secretary, International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance (IHRA)
  • Daniel Lörcher, Head of Corporate Responsibility, Borussia Dortmund
  • Tracey Petersen, Manager of The United Nations and the Holocaust Outreach Programme
  • Tibi Galiş, Executive Director, Auschwitz Institute for the Prevention of Genocide


Concluding remarks by Chairman of Yad Vashem Dani Dayan
 

Facebook, TwitterInstagram and YouTube