Countries & Membership

Membership and Application Procedure

The IHRA consists of representatives of governments.  Delegations are chaired by Ambassadors or officials of a senior rank.  Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) are part of the delegations as experts.  Experts are nominated by their country to serve on their national delegation to the IHRA.


Member Countries

Click on the country flags to learn more about the countries accepted as members following the Membership and Application Procedure described above.

Country Flag of Argentina Argentina
Flag of Australia Australia
Flag of Austria Austria
Flag of Belgium Belgium
Flag of Bulgaria Bulgaria
Flag of Canada Canada
Flag of Croatia Croatia
Flag of Czech Republic Czech Republic
Flag of Denmark Denmark
Flag of Estonia Estonia
Flag of Finland Finland
Flag of France France
Flag of Germany Germany
Flag of Greece Greece
Flag of Hungary Hungary
Flag of Ireland Ireland
Flag of Israel Israel
Flag of Italy Italy
Flag of Latvia Latvia
Flag of Lithuania Lithuania
Flag of Luxembourg Luxembourg
Flag of The Netherlands Netherlands
Country flag of North Macedonia North Macedonia
Flag of Norway Norway
Flag of Poland Poland
Flag of Portugal Portugal
Flag of Romania Romania
Flag of Serbia Serbia
Flag of Slovakia Slovakia
Flag of Slovenia Slovenia
Flag of Spain Spain
Flag of Sweden Sweden
Flag of Switzerland Switzerland
Flag of The United Kingdom United Kingdom
Flag of The United States of America United States of America

Liaison Countries

Observer Countries

Flag of Albania Albania
Flag of Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina
Flag of Brazil Brazil
Country Flag of Cyprus Cyprus
Flag of Moldova Moldova
Flag of Monaco Monaco
New Zealand
Flag of Türkiye Türkiye
Flag of Uruguay Uruguay